GS 2003.... wants to roll with driver only:

marchettih2o

Hey, I have seen various topics on this...but not a lot of detail.I have a 260/sportmaster R/H, propshaft even with the bottom of the pad, and ran various Hoss28/allison cut 28 etc...hyd steering...tight mid section.and at 70...it wants to pull hard and down to the right with just myself in it. Have only had it out twice, but curious if this is normal for it being out of balance inboared to outboard. Battery is on the port side...everything else in bilge..just have not had much time for testing this spring so far, I know I need some seat time, but this really surprised me...never had a 13 or 16 R do that, but of course they were center steering...thanks in advance, George

procomp

I ran 2 bags of lead shot behind the panel even with the passenger seat and a 1/4" below the pad with similar props and a sporty and it worked very well.

ziemer

What you need is a little hotty about 5' tall that weighs right at 100 lbs to ride with you in the passenger seat. That will fix the lean and much more. :big grin :big grin

DOUBLE J

This is my findings: if you weigh around 190-200 add approx. 65#'s to left side gunnel. If have ice chest put on left side and adjust weight accordingly. Once you get used to driving it, go up on the motor height some (anywhere from 1/4" to maybe 1". Do adjustments in 1/4" increments). You should be able to feel when boat starts to feel "squirelly" or starts needing to much trim than go down a 1/8th" or 1/4". I run mine a lot by myself and love it.

bassracr

Where are you located George ? Maybe someone close by on here can go for a ride with you and check it out . With two trips in the boat my guess is the up button to your trim is going to cure this problem. Takes a little seat time to get the feel . The proper trim position feels awkward and squirrelly and flighty when first starting to drive these

njj502