Some pics and some setup questions

aj06bolt12r

97 2003 XB, No lip on pad
JSRE Promax 7200 REV Limit, Brucatto ACU
14" Setback, Hydraulic Jack Plate, Stock Sportmaster, 27p Hydromotive 4 Blade
Hydraulic steering with very little play
Minn Kota Maxxum Trolling Motor, 2 batteries in front of gas tank one on each stringer, fishing rods and tackle, small cooler, 25lbs of ballast on port side
Balances on pad well.
Top speed WOT trimmed past point where trim = more speed is 85MPH at 6800RPM. Very little rooster tail. Prop shaft even with the pad.

Long explanation.

So, I'm a rookie pad pilot, this Allison is my first pad v boat. I've only been able to drive on pad for about 2 trips out now. Maybe have 8-10 hrs seat time? ISH? So my butt gauge may not be very well calibrated yet but I'm going to try to explain what I think is going on.

P.O. was running prop-shaft above pad with light load in boat, 1 battery, no troller, no fishing stuff.

Since I'm a newb and trying not to hook myself into 40* water and because I have added weight to the boat I have been trying to learn to drive with the propshaft about 1/4" below pad. I finally got the hang of balancing on the pad consistently and can run WOT now. With the prop shaft 1/4" below the pad and trimmed what I think is optimal I can run 85 MPH and feel pretty stable at WOT. Looks like 6500-6600 RPM I think.. Very little rooster tail. Boat running almost level. I didn't try any more trim with this set up. Ran out of daylight and put it on the trailer happy with my new PB speed.