Hose adapter for Sportmaster lower unit?

fenwayfear

What does everyone use to run their motors on the hose?

I have a ProMax with a sportmaster lower and was wanting to build or buy something that does not cost $50.

GotMyAlly

It's a $15k motor....I'm not going to risk burning it up to save a few bucks by taping a rubber glove to the lower unit, etc. I use the sportmaster flusher.....

suicidealli

I haven't had good luck with those flush cones.. I go to walmart and buy a rubermaid container. I have sporty one like in the pic. It don't work great for me. I will sell it
40 tyd.

Roy

fenwayfear

I haven't had good luck with those flush cones.. I go to walmart and buy a rubermaid container. I have sporty one like in the pic. It don't work great for me. I will sell it
40 tyd.

Roy
When you say it does not work that well for you, are you reffering to the use of the adapter on a sportmaster lower unit?

suicidealli

The flush cone doesn't work right most of the time... They work better on the cle case. They don't work on a 200 case with bobs lwp. At least mine doesn't.

Roy

boataddict

i use regular "rabbit ear" flusher . spread the arms farther apart and put the cup over the inlet hole and bungee strap it in place. works good. redneck? yep , but it works.

shaun

I use the "Noddle" type on my SportMaster. Works great, better than the cup.
I made a couple of these. Have a brand new one. Ill take $35 if you want it.
Brass fitting, quality tubbing.

Shaun

Attachments

fenwayfear

I use the "Noddle" type on my SportMaster. Works great, better than the cup.
I made a couple of these. Have a brand new one. Ill take $35 if you want it.
Brass fitting, quality tubbing.

Shaun
U just run the hoses into the intake holes on the bottom of the sportmaster?

shaun

Yep, The hoses are the right size to fit snug into the water inlet holes. You just push them in. Mine has never came out. Been using the same one for 4 years now.