New (to me) XB2003 learning and setup

RiverRat71

You are likely doing the same thing I was when I first started driving my GS just chasing it back & forth. Once it starts bouncing chine to chine it is really hard to get her straight again so I suggest slowing down & starting over. Try keeping the motor trimmed down & as you are accelerating, when you feel the boat lean left bump the trim just enough to get her back level. Drive at that speed for a few then give more throttle until she starts to lean left then bump trim again to get level & that will slowly increase the speed without over trimming which to me was the reason I was having trouble with mine getting away from me. Slow down in the same manner, put the boat back down easing out of the throttle with small bumps down on the trim. I learned to drive this way with no help from anyone other than advice on the forum. I am still a newb too but my GS is really starting to come to me now. I am at the point where I am confident enough to run 80's now. Everyone's boat acts differently but maybe this will help. RR

SLOmofo

I copied and pasted this from another post I replied to.

And now I again copied and pasted it here for you.

"When I was learning. Balance the boat. Look at it from the rear while tied at the dock and make it level. I bought a RV curved level and glued it to the lip of the dash so it is always in easy view. Now you can sit and see if it's close with you in the seat. Rearrange the stuff you will always carry to get it level. Put the boat on plane and play with the trim at low speeds.. you'll see/feel the boat lean to each side as you trim "in" and "out".