1991 2.5 200 cheap

JOEALLY

Anyone looking for a cheap motor? This motor came on the boat I bought to re-do. I've ran it a couple of times. I'm not a carb guy. I'm looking for a efi pro max.

Motor has new plugs & drilled exhaust. I pulled the powerhead and put new gaskets on the tuner & exhaust plate.

Lower cowl & mid cleaned up nice. The top cowl really needs to be sanded, some filler & painted.

The stock 200 case goes with the motor. The skeg has been shortened, I'm guessing to grind off chips or gouges or whatever. It does not appear to have been welded on.

The Sportmaster is already spoken for and does not go with motor.

This motor has aggravated me and I'm done with it

It will run perfect for a few miles at wot, turning a 27 hydromotive 4 blade 6k Rpms but then it starts loosing a little power and won't turn over 5k Rpms. Let it sit a little while and it runs perfect again for about 2 miles and same thing happens.

I'm not a mechanic and I'm tired of tinkering on it, it's time to go fishing, might be something simple, I do not know or have time to work on it. Compression is 111-114 on all 6.

I have a cheap auto parts store gauge but I've checked it 3 times and it has been the same each time.

I'll take $1300 for entire motor & a crappy 25 tempest if you want it.

Shipping not included.

Call or text 251-714-0518 anytime

LakeAnna

Joe those are great motors I'm suprised your having so much trouble... Somebody will take that off your hands in a hurry. What does the compression look like on it?

JOEALLY

Compression is 111-114 with my cheap gauge. It may very well be something simple but I found a 99 225 pro max local and I'm ready to fish and not tinker on it.

SLOmofo

Hopefully the problem isn't the boats fuel or electrical system . If it is you'll have the same type problem with any engine you mount on it.