Search results

1. K

XR 2001 Sportracer

I had a three-gel color 557lbs xr01 with factory floor carpet.. The plywood cockpit walls were paint only, no interior gel.. Not sure if that's of the sane pedigree as what y'all are referring.. It was a 1995 model I think, white/ petty blue/ navy blue
  2. K

Stopped by a cop!

Unless he was legitimately interested in the boat, then he gets this one time pass
  3. K

Stopped by a cop!

" well officer, it hit the scales at roughly 50% the weight of your ego sir "
  4. K

Help with 1999 40 hp Force motor no spark

Disclaimer: I'm not an outboard mechanic.. Does anyone on here know if the engine could possibly have a thermocouple in the system that kills spark if the engine is past a certain temp, allowing it to operate fine once cooled..?
  5. K

New tow vehicle

Me and street scene friends used to run k&n filters in everything through the 1990's and 2000's, as the years went on we started seeing the filter lube getting pulled into the throttle bodies causing some idle issues and butterfly's sticking.. None of us use a lubed filters anymore, went back...
  6. K

Boat accident

I had a ported 2.5 on a Speedcraft (ally splash) 16 ft.. It drove like a dream but after about 80 mph which happens quickly, you'd have to watch the bow and begin and effort to flatten the boat out.. I can certainly see where wind and/or a sneaky roller could suddenly get such a rig to a point...
  7. K

XR 2001 Sportracer

What's a sportracer..?
  8. K

What's an easy way to remove hardened tree sap?

No idea what a prof body shop would use but I've gotten by using mild petroleum products like WD-40. My garage is never without that Blue & Yellow can
  9. K

Allison's gain was another's loss

There's only one
  10. K

1971 Allison 15R

Very nice, and very fun boats.. When you drive those small Allison's, feels like you're wearing them
  11. K

Never know what you will find....