Prop recommendations XB21 w/power poles

Bobalouie

You can raise your plate safely as long as you are seeing a speed increase with each bump up. You still need to maintain adequate water pressure though. If you get no speed increase on a bump up, you are too high and need to bump back down.

mmalinao

I'm still a newbie, but I tournament fish with a full load and a partner. I went with the Hydro 25 which everyone is going to say is too small, but I run and gun and fine with mid 80's. The acceleration from getting on pad to 70+ is insane and hole shot is solid. I'm happy with it, but I'm sure at the WAR someone will convince me that I need a 27+ lol

twsykes

I'm still a newbie, but I tournament fish with a full load and a partner. I went with the Hydro 25 which everyone is going to say is too small, but I run and gun and fine with mid 80's. The acceleration from getting on pad to 70+ is insane and hole shot is solid. I'm happy with it, but I'm sure at the WAR someone will convince me that I need a 27+ lol
interesting. which boat do you have?

twsykes

Nice. I may have to try something like that actually. Got a 28 bravo otw so lets see how that does

twsykes

28 bravo xs experience. 2012 250 sport xs on an XB21 with poles. The results were NOT impressive at all.
  1. Out of the hole was very slow and only turned the prop to about 2k-3k or WOT while sitting then slowly ramped up until the boat rolled over.
  2. Total RPM was around 5300 at best with with little slip making it around 80 MPH WOT (light load or with a heavy passenger)
  3. with the prop 1 inch below the pad to 1 inch above the pad was not good regardless of where I had the CMC backplate
Now, the only other thing I could think is that the CMC could go higher but quite honestly the engine and boat combo just seemed like it could not tote this wheel at all.

I do like the big eared prop and may try a 26 Bravo or promax. Which do you guys think I should try?